Dreams Khel

Sports Latest News & Updates

T20 world cup winners list year wise

t20 world cup winners


The ICC T20 World Cup is a Twenty20 international cricket tournament organized by the ICC. ECB Marketing Manager Stuart Robertson, in England, first suggested the concept of T20 Cricket. When seeing big success in domestic tournaments, ICC agreed to hold a World Cup starting from 2007 in every two years except for any ICC 50 Over World Cup that year did not happen. In South Africa began the first edition of the T20 cricket world cup which India won against Pakistan in 2007. T20 World Cup 2020 schedule has been announced by ICC, which will be played in Australia four years after the last edition has been finished.West Indies are the defending champions of the T20 World Cup which beat England in the final tournament of 2016.

So now there have been 6 ICC T20 World Cup championships and the West Indies Cricket team is the only team that has won twice the tournament (2012, 2016). Australia, New Zealand and South Africa are the other top-level nations, although they have never won the T20 World Cup yet. Here is a list of all Winners of the T20 World Cup cricket teams from 2007 to the present. Also, you can check Year, host country, result and runners up teams.

T20 world cup winners

2007South AfricaIndiaPakistanIndia won by 5 runs
2009 EnglandPakistanSri LankaPakistan won by 8 wickets
2010West IndiesEnglandAustraliaEngland won by 7 wickets
2012Sri LankaWest IndiesSri LankaWest Indies won by 36 runs
2014BangladeshSri LankaIndiaSri Lanka won by 6 wickets
2016IndiaWest IndiesEnglandWest Indies won by 4 wickets

Related post:- ODI cricket world cup winners captains list